Thrills and Chills in the Moonlight

Please tell me that I am mistaken, the forlorn home lingers up on its lonely hill in the distance…its windows like eyes following me throughout my evening stroll.

Chills run up and down my spine ever so lightly, ever so thrillingly. The evening breeze rustles the leaves around me. My steps echo in the moonlight.

The loon above on the tree, announces its bored and shrieking sound, as little furry things scamper about among the bushes and fallen leaves out in front of my quickening steps.

all writing covered by Creative Commons 2009

Leave a Reply

