Writing Course Update

I signed up for two writing classes, come January 14:

  • LAE 515 – Feature Writing (Chicago 1x week)
  • LAE 599 – Thesis Project (TBD per advisor’s sched)
It’s an ambitious schedule, but that’s the only way I know how to make progress on the program I’m pursuing. It’s also a great way to keep busy in the cold, dark, winter months of Illinois — sometimes it’s the hardest time of all year.
If all works well, I’ll have 3/4 or more of my Masters thesis completed by mid-March.
I was very pleased to learn that my last class’ teacher will be also teaching the feature writing class. She was great, and helped create an amazing environment in the class.
I am also taking two web programming classes at another school to catch up on the many developments in HTML since 1999 (my last web development coursework). I will definitely be busy as a bee!
Leave a Reply

