Writing Great Notes

I’ve received some gifts from co-workers and have had to write the pursuant thank you notes. I’ve also gotten some holiday greeting cards sent out. Whenever faced with these two tasks, I’m always stuck with the usual holiday and new year’s wishes or variances thereafter. Not very illuminated writing.

And as I wallow in my mediocrity and pedestrianism, wallowing in my tepid notes…then things like the following hit me from left field: the best thank you note ever, courtesy of the two personal assistants who work for famed author Neil Gaiman.

Leave a Reply

