Book Reading Update: 2010

I’ve read halfway through The Happiness Hypothesis by Jonathan Haidt. Excellent, excellent book that I feel covers the areas of motivation, self-help, philosophy, and social sciences very well. Each chapter attempts to capture one of the major humanistic lessons that are common across cultures and religions to help us become more in tune with our nature and with those around us.

I found The Pursuit of Happiness and Love and Attachments to be my favorite two chapters now. I have 5 more chapters to go and hope to finish this book by next weekend sometime.

– . – . –

Another book that I’ve tried to finish reading is Ray Bradbury’s Zen in the Art of Writing. I find a little convoluted in the word choice and narrative, but because Bradbury’s such an esteemed and renown personality in the field of science fiction, I am making myself read it. I really hope to get the momentum I lost and get it done with.

– . – . –

I also received two, very large textbooks for my two computer courses starting in about a week. I begun reading one of the books and found it too information-intensive (to an anal retentive extent), however, because the topic is one I have experience with, I am not too worried.

2 responses to “Book Reading Update: 2010

  1. Keep posting stuff like this i really like it

Leave a Reply

